Home > AES Experience > Student Development > CCAs


CCA Policy


CCAs are an integral part of school life at AES. These are platforms which nurture students’ character, and develop their leadership skills and talents.
It is mandatory for all students to have a CCA. Students can take up an additional CCA. The first CCA will be the main CCA in the CCA Grading Scheme known as LEAPS. Any additional CCAs will be given Second CCA status in LEAPS.
There are 15 CCAs in AES to cater to the diverse interests of students:

Uniformed Groups

Sports and Games

Performing Arts

 Clubs and Societies

  • Girl Guides (Girls)
  • National Cadet Corps (Sea), Boys
  • National Police Cadet Corps
  • Red Cross
  • Basketball
  • Floorball
  • Judo
  • Football (Boys)
  • Softball (Girls)
  • Choir
  • Band
  • Dance Ensemble
  • Green Club
  • Media Club
  • English Language Drama and Debate Society